29 WEEKS!

Standard

 

We went to the Dr. for a regular check-up on Tuesday – all is well.  His heartbeat is between 135-140 BPM, she said it sounds perfect!

Next Thursday (30 Wks!) we will go in for a sonogram – we haven’t had one since 18 wks. when they told us it’s a boy, so this should be fun, he will have really grown a lot.  I can’t wait to see his sweet little face, I’m trying to imagine already what he will look like and I have no idea, but I know he will be handsome!

Picture of your developing baby

Baby’s now the size of a squash!
Baby’s energy is surging, thanks to white fat depositing beneath his skin. And since he’s growing so fast (weight will triple by birth), things are getting kind of cramped in the womb. What all this means for you: Get ready for some more kicks and jabs to the ribs.  His muscles and lungs are continuing to mature, and his head is growing bigger to make room for his developing brain.

For fun, here is a short video of him moving around – my tummy is shaking like a bowl full of jelly!

Luke Moving 1/6/12

He does still respond well to Ryan’s voice, he still has his days and nights mixed up so he gets really active about 9 p.m., so when we lay down Ryan talks to him and tells him it’s nite nite time and he settles down.  When Ryan leaves every morning around 4, he kisses me and then my belly and talks to Luke for a minute and Luke always starts kicking, it’s so sweet, he already loves his daddy!

Since the last 2 posts were full of pics of me, how about some pictures of goodies I’ve gotten for Luke!!

I think I just might...

 

For our little Cali surfer dude!

Every little prince needs a crown...

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

